Tax Charges

We deliver worldwide and offer Tax-free sales to qualifying customers. The following information defines the pre-requisite criteria for a sale to be Tax-free:


UK Sales

Tax is chargeable on all UK sales irrespective of the payment method unless the goods provided are being used for medical research purposes and the customer provides a valid exemption certificate prior to the point of sale.

UK customers who are registered for Tax are able to reclaim 100% of the Tax charged through their Tax return process.




Eu Sales

Tax is not charged on EU sales to Non-UK based EU customers who are registered for Tax and provide a valid Tax registration number at the point of sale. This can be done on-line during the checkout process or by updating your Heliguy account profile.

The following countries are within the EU for Tax purposes:

  • AT: Austria (including Jungholtz and Mittelberg)
  • BE: Belgium  
  • BG: Bulgaria  
  • HR: Croatia  
  • CY: Cyprus
  • CZ: Czech Republic 
  • DK: Denmark
  • EE: Estonia 
  • FI: Finland 
  • FR: France (including Monaco and Corsica)
  • DE: Germany  
  • GR: Greece  
  • HU: Hungary 
  • IT: Italy (including Sardinia)
  • LV: Latvia  
  • LT: Lithuania 
  • LX: Luxembourg  
  • MT: Malta  
  • NL: Netherlands  
  • PL: Poland  
  • PT: Portugal (including Madeira and the Azores)
  • RO: Romania 
  • SK: Slovakia 
  • SI: Slovenia 
  • ES: Spain (including Majorca, Ibiza, & Menorca)
  • SE: Sweden 


Tax numbers are validated through the VIES Tax number validation portal: VIES Tax NUMBER CHECKER




Global Sales

Sales to non-EU customers where the delivery is outside the EU are exempt from Tax charges and will include a full commercial invoice to aid customs clearance on importation to the destination country.

Please note that where a non-EU based customer wishes to collect goods from our premises (or anywhere within the EU) then we are obliged to charge Tax at the prevailing rate on the whole sale. In this situation we can prepare and supply a Tax reclaim form so that Tax can be reclaimed on proof of exportation of the goods outside the EU (we will charge no administration fee to do this for you).

The following Countries are outside the EU for Tax purposes:

  • AX: Aland Islands
  • AD: Andorra
  • IC: Canary Islands
  • EA: Ceuta
  • UK: Channel Islands
  • FO: Faroe Islands
  • GF: French Guiana
  • GI: Gibraltar
  • GP: Guadeloupe
  • IS: Iceland
  • DE: Isle of Heligoland
  • LI: Liechtenstein
  • MQ: Martinique
  • EA: Melilla
  • PM: Miquelon
  • GR: Mount Athos
  • NO: Norway
  • RE: Reunion
  • SM: San Marino
  • PM: St Pierre
  • CH: Switzerland